LibGuides: Open Educational Resources (OER): Find OER

OER Collections with Peer-Reviews

COOL 4 ED

Cool4Ed serves as a clearing house with peer reviews by faculty from the CCC, CSU, and UC. "The three State of California Higher Education Systems are working together to provide you easy access to quality FREE and OPEN eTextbooks that everyone and anyone can use for teaching and learning."

OpenStax College from Rice University

OpenStax has a growing collection of peer-reviewed, openly licensed university textbooks in a variety of disciplines, from the sciences to the social sciences to the humanities. Faculty wishing to adopt a textbook must register for a free account.

Open Textbook Library from the University of Minesota

The Open Textbook Library has a collection of over 100 peer-reviewed and openly licensed titles in a wide range of disciplines. It is supported by the Open Textbook Network, a collaboration of library partners from colleges and universities across the country.

Open Textbook College website screenshot

BCcampus OpenEd

Funded by British Columbia's Ministry of Advanced Education, BCcampus OpenEd has a collection of 180 peer-reviewed open textbooks covering Sciences, Trades, Business & Management, Liberal Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences, Upgrading Programs, Health Related, and Recreation, Tourism, Hospitality & Service.

Open SUNY Textbooks

Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains the Open SUNY Textbooks, a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.

OER MetaFinder

OER Repositories

Open Textbooks

Boundless
Provides open course packages (47 in Biology alone) in 22 discipline areas. Each course package contains reading materials, PowerPoints, and assessments. Boundless also provides low-cost textbooks. Most of them are below $20 to have full access
Open Textbook Store
Provides freely and openly available math textbooks created by Washington CTC faculty. You can either download the whole book for free, or order a print copy for less than $20.
Washington 45
Are "courses selected from within the general education categories... at a public community, technical, four-year college or university in Washington state that will be able to transfer..."

Open Course Materials

Learningpod
Is an online library of practice and assessment questions. They offer some of the best questions from publishers like Kaplan and open education partners like Open Course Library and OpenStax College, and then give teachers the ability to mix and match to create their own sets.
MIT Open Courseware
Features materials from 2,015 MIT courses including syllabus, readings and assignments. Many courses provide video lectures that are downloadable and streamable. Full course packages are provided including syllabus, readings and assignments.
Open Education Consortium
Is NOT a content provider. Instead, it's a comprehensive and accurate OER search engine currently tracking 25,083 courses from 79 content providers.
OepnLearn
Provides 700 free courses on a range of subjects from introductory to postgraduate level.
Saylor Academy
Provides unified 317 courses with proven quality.
It has adopted about 100 open textbooks and provids them via their Bookshelf, https://www.saylor.org/books/